Spyro Reignited Trilogy Announced With Trailer, Coming September

Spyro Reignited Trilogy logo

Activision has announced Spyro Reignited Trilogy, a remaster for the original three PlayStation Spyro games: Spyro the DragonSpyro 2: Ripto’s Rage, and Spyro 3: Year of the Dragon.

The announcement follows months of rumours (and a very leaky week), which began in full force following the announcement and release of Crash Bandicoot: N. Sane Trilogy, a remaster of the first three Crash Bandicoot games released in June 2017.

Spyro Reignited Trilogy will launch for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on September 21, 2018, with a rumoured later release for Nintendo Switch. Activision took a similar approach with the N. Sane Trilogy, with the game coming to PC, Switch, and Xbox One in July 2018, following a PlayStation 4 release last year.

For more on Spyro Reignited Trilogy, and everything from the world of single-player gaming, be sure to bookmark OnlySP and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.

Spyro Reignited Trilogy comparison

Click to comment
To Top